An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Power...

Big Flower Power

I'm late, I'm late for a very important date!!!

Well not quite but we have D's sis and her hubby coming for dinner and they're due to arrive in 15 mins and I'm still trying to peel potatoes, set the table, upload my blip and tug a brush through my hair......well it's no fun being organised is it!!

Still the lemons are sliced, the ice is ready, the tonic water is in the fridge and the gin bottle's full so all the important stuff is done! :))

Been into Glasgow today to look for new bedroom furniture for our bedroom in the new house and much to my amazement, found exactly what we are looking for. Thought we'd have to trail around loads of places but there it was. Even has a dressing table in the range and these are getting harder and harder to come by!

Popped in to see mum on the way home but her friend J was there so didn't stay long and left them to chat.

Hope you are all having a good Sunday.

Oh and today's blip was taken under the M8 at Garscube Road. Some strange flowers growing there. Must be the car fumes! :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.