The List Lady

By listlady

Weak symbolism

Once upon a time there were a mummy tomato and a baby tomato walking down the road. The mummy was constantly trying to encourage the baby tomato to stop dragging its feet and get a move on. "Come on, walk a bit faster". "Will you get a wriggle on?!" "Please come along now!"

Finally, the mummy tomato got to the point that all us poor mummies get to, turned round to baby tomato and exclaimed "Ketchup!".


I apologise for such a poor, poor attempt at a joke. But I've just got that feeling that life is running away from me at the moment and that I don't stand a chance of ever catching up. I haven't blipped since 26th September, and missed the whole of August. It is my intention to back-blip for the majority of days I've missed, but I'm struggling to find the time. Then there's work.... and being a school governor.... oh, and I've got a Hubby and two kids to look after as well... and the cat quite likes being fed occasionally. The house is a tip... and I'm not really trying to create a jungle in the garden.

I suppose I should tell myself that what neeeds to get done does get done. We all get fed. We all wear clean and ironed clothes. I sit and read with both kids.

Maybe I should stop trying to be Superwoman?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.