The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Tatts

Evening all ;0)

Late blip, not helped by the fact that I forgot to change the date on the camera from yesterday.....plonker.

In response to my dare to Snappybiatch,(fantastic blip about tattoo's and her one), I respond with one of my own.

I have wanted tattoo's for years. I drew tattoo's for friends when in the army but I wanted something totally different from what was on offer at that time. So now after years of patience I'm 'catching up' lol. All my tattoo's have been drawn by me, for me and are personal to me. As Snappy states in her blip, Tattoo's are personal things, even if picked from the artists wall, its a personal choice by you. Some love them, some hate them, can't join the Police with them anymore......either way when choosing, think about it and pick for you and nothing else.
The one I have chosen to show is my skull. Love skulls, have a thing for skulls, don't worry nothing macabre, just love them.

Skulls represent different things to different people. To some it represents death or mortality, with crossbones(pirates) represents they have no fear of death, with wings beyond death. Sugar skulls (a future Tatt!) honour the dead.

Through life I've had moments,more than most less than others, life and death, maybe I realise my own mortality. Times that make you realise many things......

The cards in the top hat of my skull represent the astrological signs of Western Astrology of my Wife and I, Sagittarius and Capricorn.

The flower is a yellow rose, our wedding flower.

Hope you like my tattoo. More to follow......... ;0)

Have a great evening all ;0)

TTFN ;0)

p.s, good day today, had cake.....and they stuck two on..... ...so I just had to eat both !!!!! Powmill Milk Bar......mega homebaking as there's people on here that DONT share their cakes lol !!! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.