etoile

By etoile

So tired tonight. P's parents had a bit of a gathering today to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary and it's left me totally wiped out.
Elodie as usual was the centre of attention. I just took a back seat and watched everyone make a fuss of her. It was a bit like watching pass the parcel at times. She was very good though. She surprised me infact,a room full of strangers and she took it all in her stride.
Life is so different at the moment. Since seeing the chinese doctor Elodie's eczema has really improved and it's made a hyge impact on our lives. I no longer have to carry her all the time. I can leave her to sit in her chair and she will happily play without scratching. It's a dream come true and I'm so relieved we've had some respite from the itching. The impact eczema can have on your lives is amazing. Such a little word,you wouldn't believe how it can turn your world upside down.
I'm just so thankful we can begin to fully enjoy our daughter again because spending time with her is just the most wonderful thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.