wingpig

By wingpig

meh

At this point I should either have been at home relaxing with a pleasant muffin and a leisurely internet or pleasantly walking pleasantly homewards through pleasant quiet backpleasantstreets listening to perfect tunes and pleasantly hoping that my squeaking right heel wasn't annoying anyone. Instead I was staring at numbers. Got them to work eventually but didn't leave until 11 hours and 36 minutes after I arrived. Luckily 1 hour and 28 minutes was spent outside in the almost-mist at lunchtime.
Just visible in the background is an healthcare-at-work style poster asking "worried about WORK?" which I desperately want to copy and change to something like "concerned about FLEAS?" and photoshop the worried-looking man in the picture so that it looks as if he's scratching his neck. Or perhaps "suspicious of GOATS?" or "petrified of the giant squidlike EYES watching your every move from the central pillars of the two main circular stairwells?". Maybe I'll do it after doing an "elementary toilet hygiene for gentlemen employees" poster.

Bleh. Offices indeed.

Only a wee walk home with a mere detour of merely three mere miles to see if Sainsbury have any of their 0.5l flasks back in stock yet. Didn't. An alternative shall be sought so that I needn't be at risk of buying coffee from coffee-shops at lunchtime. Nice though it is.

In case anyone familiar with my employer's vending provision is worrying that my standards have dropped the two vending machine cups just had water in them. I'm not drinking the coffee from them ever again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.