Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

Glasgow's Miles Better

I think that Scotland's biggest city has an unfair image; sure it has a troublesome relationship with sectarianism and alcohol, and a chequred past in relation to gang and domestic violence, but it is by far the friendliest place I've ever been to. Anywhere.

Comedian Kevin Bridges suggests that if you come to Glasgow looking for trouble then you'll get a good kicking, but there will always be somebody willing to help you get to the hospital.

A couple of years ago I was driving round the southside of the city, slightly lost. I stopped to ask a local for directions - he simply jumped into my car and said "I'll sort you out son, and you can drop me off when we get a bit closer, it's on my way"

Kind of sums it up really...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.