cyclops

By cyclops

New Camera...

Well my Ill fated Olympus SP560 and housing have been declared officially dead by the assessor, so the ball is now in the court of the insurer as far as getting me a new underwater rig is concerned... It will be a modest compact though, that's decided. Which means a seperate camera for above water...

After visiting the camera shop for a wee look on Sunday, I got a call yesterday to say they now had an E-510 in stock. So I went in after work today for a look, and hopefully to buy.

Looks nice. Price right.

Bought - hurrah!

Driving home... doubts... was charger in box???

Check. Noooooooo!

Call shop, man agrees to stay 5 minutes after closing to give me charger.

Original charger missing so he gives me a posh 1hr car+mains combo charger instead - hurrah!

Phew. drive home. Charge battery on way.

Get home after stopping at Tesco. Green light on charger on...

Unpack camera. Oooh, it looks good. Blipping with a proper camera tonight!

Attach lens, insert battery.

Power on.

No, I said power ON.

No, really, don't wind me up here... POWER ON.

Power is decidedly not on. In fact camera is DEAD!!!!!!

Will need to go back to shop.

Will they be able to get another?

Great deal as end of line - really don't want to lose out...

See red.

Blip with wifes camera.

Make blip red.

Whinge online for too long, boring fellow blippers.

The End.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.