DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

Creek

The Good

I had the day off work, so I took the dog for a walk this afternoon to collect Jack from school. On the way back I noticed this little creek running through the park.

The Bad

I only had my phone with me, so you'll have to forgive any image issues there may be.

Also, just cropped out were a couple of disgarded shopping trolleys and a few milk crates. Nice.

The Ugly

I had a wonderful adventure with a dentist (Arthur). It was full of surprises as well.

Arthur: "We'll be working on the bottom right molar"

Me: "Bottom? I thought it was the top!"

Of course Arthur had the benefit of x-rays, notes, and also, he is a Dentist. I had nothing. Just a vague recollection of scattered words from my last visit.

I only had one minor lapse to near insanity: I had been listening to the likes of Rage Against the Machine, Spiderbait and AC DC, when I fiercely indicated to Arthur that he needed to stop drilling - NOW.

"Did that hurt?" Arthur asked all full of concern.

"No. The music turned all country and western on me. Give me a sec".

A quick check gets Marilyn Manson playing full tilt. Good to go.

Thanks Arthur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.