wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Stamping

Here's my niece's hand as she sat at my desk today, testing all my stamps out. I finally worked out where I'd put my shoeboxes of crafty kids stuff (under the bed, where else?!?) and she went quite bonkers giving me an art lesson. We made mobiles out of pipe cleaners, straws, beads and feathers, and decorative bits of paper. She found my stash of freddo frogs and went even more hyper when she got stuck into one (despite my half-hearted stern admonishment). I take my aunty duties very seriously. But I do love getting to see the nieceynephs (although just the niecey this time), and it really is quite a bit of fun.

And despite my desk getting covered with stickers, glitter, feathers, and all that fun stuff, I still have just managed to finish my essay due next Monday. "It will be finished by Monday evening" said I, and it most certainly mostly is. 150 words to cut, but apart from that it's good to go. Which means I can now focus on learning everything for my exam next Monday. May die of boredom, it's a pretty dull subject, but I'll do my best to document that here.

All round, a pretty good day I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.