Reikes small life...

By Reike

-long time ago-

Just got contacted by Ivonne - when I was a kid I learned to know her at the Balaton, she was there with her parents from East Germany. You couldn't seperate the two of us in that summer... She was my penpal for quite a while and for years I kept a horse-picture that she sent to me. Now she's married and has a kid. Getting quite sentimental here right now :)

Got the feeling that I should phone up my grandmother this morning even when I talked to her only on Sunday. And - she will be sent to a seniors home next Monday! She is really upset about this. She never lived somewhere else(and she's 94)... Plus they just got a woman to live with her and take care of her, don't know why they decided to move her. Hope it turns out alright. Well, maybe she will get revenge in starting a wild love affair in the seniors home ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.