tales of alice

By alilicey

Aberdeen Beach

Having been here for just over 4 weeks (although it feels like months!) I still hadn't been to the beach. My friend Amy called at 9 o'clock yesterday saying she was at the beach and that the sky was beautiful that night. So despite planning a much needed early night, Peter, Amy, Scott, Catherine and I donned thermals, hoodies and jackets and headed off in Catherine's car to the beach. Staying clear of the sea (we're safe little medics, though I did have to remind Amy why swimming at 9 o'clock on a cold Aberdeen night was a bad idea) and sat and enjoyed the night sky. The medic's of the group agreed that it was a much needed chill time away from the stress of constant work and revision. Being classic students we followed it up with a quick warming cider at the union before heading to bed for 11. Definitely worth the hour less of sleep.
I love spontaneous plans like that.

As for the photo - didn't quite master the night time photograph, though it did give me a chance to play around with the nighttime photography setting on my canon camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.