My Aim is True

By MAiT

After the rain

Ne'er cast a clout until May is out - well we were warned! But, really, how bad was the weather today? What if we get another summer like last year?

Busy, busy ,day. 10am; large latte, 2pm; large latte, 3pm; lentil soup....hmmm maybe too much liquid?

I blipped this as I ran along Apple Crumble Crescent - late for a meeting at about 8ish. I have to say having been cooped up all day it was a lovely walk - that fresh-after-rain smell, that you don't often get in the city centre.

Met up with a few people tonight. "So what do you do?" " Oh I work in blah,blah, blah" (I have no idea what on earth his job was.....but I nodded very earnestly.) Another "And what do you do?" "Oh, I work in_______ at ______" "Oh how interesting" (followed by silent gulp and the thought that it really is a small world).

And just because someone blows bubbles with their bubble gum and looks glaikit it dooesn't always follow that they are glaikit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.