The banks are breaking in Edinburgh

Nothing to do with the investigative journalism on how RBS nearly single-handedly destroyed the world (if you believe the BBC) but instead the likely over-reaction as to how global warming is single-handedly destroying the world...

I was out on a run this evening and had to get diverted in Stockbridge because the Water of Leith had burst it's banks and the road was closed. My minor diversion took me along the river at Canonmills where I was confronted with this image. The wall I am taking the shot over is around 5ft high, and the water is usually well underneath the bottom of the wall. Tonight it is inches away from over-spilling onto Warriston Road, which is ironically closed for 12 monhts to allw flood prevention works to be undertaken - looks like they'll need to start again after this evenings biblical storm.

Any members of the press who would like to write an over the top article on global warming are more than welcome to use the image for press reports for my usual fee..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.