Anfield

Joe has had two trips to Anfield lined up in the past which we've had to cancel despite the fact we had match tickets. The aggregate of those two games was 9-2 to Liverpool so he's missed out and I know that his first game is now almost bound to be 0-0.

We didn't have match tickets but as we are staying with my Mum and Dad we did get along for a tour of the stadium. Me, Joe and my Dad spent the morning wandering around with big smiles. My Mum spent the time in the Boot Room Cafe with two bored girls. The girls had their fun later though when they had their feet nibbled by small fish.

We rounded the day off with some top scoff at Albert Dock and a visit to the Wirral to catch up with Scott and Kath. A top day all round. If only Mrs Smith could have been with us it would have been perfect, I know she would have loved the Anfield Tour. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.