Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Restful day...

Firstly thank you all again for the hearts and stars for yesterday's sunrise, and for the good wishes and advice regarding my cold. I'm so glad I made the effort to get up early yesterday, as today has been a complete contrast weather wise with grey skies and a strong blustery wind. I did briefly open an eye just before dawn, but rolled over again and enjoyed the warm snuggliness of my bed till half past seven.

I decided to take all the good advice and have a quiet day at home. In fact the cold seems to have improved already, and I managed to get a good chunk of my latest report written, and put two coats of paint on the walls of the small room I'm currently decorating (sorry Freespiral). I like the contrast between the cerebral and the physical, and I find painting walls a surprisingly relaxing occupation, which lets the mind roam free.

Alex returned home from Sheffield and seems to have had an enjoyable and action packed weekend, involving a nightclub, a party, a walk in the Peak District and the Enter Shikari gig. He seems to have acquired the same cold, but again doesn't seem too poorly with it.

As a result of my chilled day I didn't get out at all, so at five o'clock I was scrabbling around looking for a blip. I found these honesty pods in the garden, but decided to bring them indoors thanks to the strong wind and lack of light outside. I popped them into a chemical mixing flask (we have a lot of chemistry apparatus as we bought a whole lab's worth for £25 when a nearby school was being closed) and photographed them against some improvised backlighting. I know it's not up to the recent standard, but for today it'll have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.