Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A day for wellies!

Got up this morning just after 7.30, I was watching the news while getting ready, and the weather woman warned it would rain in N.I. for the next 6 hours, although it wasn't raining at this point, I thought a coat was in order. I got into uni, handed in some work, met Laura and Phil, then headed for class.

Our 10am lecture had just started, and so did the rain. And it pelted down! For the rest of the day... When I was leaving the library at 3:30 it was still bouncing. How I glad I was that I had brought my coat... My boots however didn't seem to keep my feet too dry. By the time I got home, I had very wet feet... So I got my brother to go into the attic and get my wellies down. The forecast for tomorrow is a lot like today, so I'll definitely be wearing my wellies to uni.

Just doing some reading and a commentary for my Going Places module, as we're going out tomorrow for Kirsty's birthday, so won't have time to do it then. Really looking forward to an evening out with Laura, Kirsty and Daniel. :)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.