Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Business can be friggin tough sometimes!

Today was a little bit emotional for me. Having a business is a bit like having a child. The idea is born, you then nurture it and watch it grow. You nurse it through good times and bad and meeting some awesome people along the way. (and some not so awesome!)

Today I removed the green Ethos sign from the front office. This was the very first sign that we had created back in 2003 when we had dinky little offices just off the high street. I then packed away the various awards that we have won, the certificates I had achieved and things that made Ethos Recruitment part of me. (Buddha's, bells, charters, t-shirts, really bad desk pads!).

I know it sounds silly to most, but today I made a real emotional shift in attitude and I have a clear vision of my new future. I feel alive again and excited about the business that I am building.

To be successful in your life you need
to have some passion for what you are doing. I was certainly a little bit lost along the way, but it all makes sense now and I know exactly what I want and where I am heading.

Picture: Ethos Recruitment sign.

Time to stop living in the past and turn the page for the next chapter..,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.