I like the reservoir

because it gives me shots like this. It was really, really cold though. The sort of cold that gets under your skin and into your bones.

I did have my Jewsons fleece though which was a bonus. My new place of work have supplied a suprisingly comfortable and warm garment for me. I would blip it, but it's currently performing the very important task of keeping me warm.

Theres been some fairly bad news recently as some of you know, or perhaps more succinctly put 'a downturn in fortunes' in the household. It's been a tough three months or so, but it does seem today that perhaps it is at an end: certainly as much as one can hope for.

I'm currently drinking a pint of milk before bed. I know this is foolish becasue come 2am I'll be making the 'lottery run' from my bedroom to the bathroom unclothed. I'm too sleepy to dress, too awake to not go and relieve myself.

In other news, tomorrow is on the way shortly. For me it'll hold eight hours of tasks and interactions that I once deemed menial. Now however I approach them with gusto and relish. Around lunch time I'll consume a ham and cheese sandwich whilst looking at the pictures in the canteen copy of last weeks Sun newspaper. After work I'm commited to go and watch Lincoln City FC: a team currently occupying it's lowest ever position in 126 years of 'proud' history. We play Mansfield in what promises to be a dour game devoid of any obvious skill or talent. (Apart from Alan Power, than man can thread needles with his accuracy and he works harder than a pit pony). After that I'll drive home smelling of sweaty foam and shower before sleeping.

I doubt I'll blip. I'll try though. Maybe I'll blip my ham and cheese sandwich.

Mmmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.