fiori

These beautiful flowers are so sweet and thoughtful. Thank you, dear friends, BJ & Firas, for sending them to brighten my day. The colors are so beautiful and I've been missing my orchids so much lately.

I don't even know where to begin. I had so much to say and it's been running over and over in my head and I don't know where all the thoughts went when I need them to pour out. I need to say something, to not let feelings be repressed or I'll never deal with them. But I don't know how. I feel so lost and so sad.
This is not what I envisioned would happen after/during our first fight. So it's over. And, try as I might, I cannot stop crying. Do you know how ridiculously difficult it is to study when you can't see through the tears in your eyes? My heart is broken and I don't know what to do. I hate being vulnerable. I hate being honest about how I'm feeling.

Miscommunication is a huge part of it, I think. I just don't have any peace about this.. and I need peace.

I dissected out an eye today. That made me happy. I'm about to go immerse myself in the most strenuous work out I can think of. Need to take my mind off of everything. And I need the endorphins.

Thank you for letting me cry on your shoulders, sweet friends. You know who you are. There's probably more where that came from.

finché c'è vita c'è speranza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.