A Transparent Eyeball

By heidimconley

The very first man wall...

I used to work in a hair salon/spa. Fifteen years spent there as receptionist, actually. We opened a new location a few years before I quit, and it wasn't too long into our new-ness (I don't think that's actually a word...oh well) when I started (and everyone else ran with) "The Man Wall."

I believe Carter started it (upper left, eyes looking upward, yellow background)--magazine pic too cute to discard, so I taped it inside the cupboard where we housed the printer. Then came Jude. Then Adam and Keanu. And it just sort of snowballed from there. By the time I quit (four years after opening in that location), we had filled the insides of SIX cupboard doors.

And no, we weren't all *entirely* silly. Not all the time, anyrate. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.