Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: The 4th Plinth

Can I just begin by saying thank you so much for the response to yesterday's picture?  I have to admit I was quite overwhelmed.  As some of you know, I have been trying night-time photography for a while and, until fairly recently, the results were fairly pants.  I then asked for your advice, and it was because of that advice and you telling me where I was going wrong, that a shot like yesterday's worked out.  One more reason to love Blip.

That said, I have suffered from extreme follow-up anxiety today.  In fact, I think that should be formally diagnosed as a condition.  Luckily it it a supremely sunny day in London Town today which helps.  This is the fourth plinth in Trafalgar Square.  Three of the plinths of permanent statues on them, but the fourth has a rotating installation.

I had to pop into the office briefly this morning to pick up some stuff relating to our move to Croatia.  Looks like it might happen sooner than expected.  You'll notice when it happens because I won't have the London Eye kicking around every shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.