Sun bathers.

The snow has arrived as predicted. It's not all that early though. First snow last year was on the daughter's 21st birthday. First piccie of it on my blip was taken a few days later. There's not quite so much as yet, but it is cold.

That's probably why the cats decided to grab a spot in the sun. I had been trying use the light coming in through the shutters to compose a still life, but as soon as I'd set things up, the cats were right in there. (The dogs on the other hand simply looked forlorn. They're not allowed on the chairs). Then the battle for the best place ensued. A knocked over lamp, a pile of CD's on the floor and a couple of ****s later I decided the best thing to do was to go with the flow. The dogs slunk off to their bed in the shade and I settled for a cat blip.

In other news: ministerial suggestions that children over the age of three should be made to walk - and not be allowed to use a buggy - in order to combat obesity. Oh and surprise, surprise... Lansley caught with his hands in the private healthcare till. Well I never!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.