Robin at large

By Robin

An apple a day

Still life! However there is no life left in the Santa featured in a couple of the previous Blips. Today must have been Christmas day because he is no more.

We get bowls of fruit scattered around the office each morning. I suppose the company wants us to stay well and keep the doctor away. So it is a means of keeping up productivity I expect, not just benevolence! To get a banana you have to get in really early as they are the first fruit to disappear. So I suppose the banana lovers are the first to arrive.

As I write there is a howling gale and the rain is lashing down. I was supposed to go to the supermarket tonight, and I suppose I should despite the weather. No real excuse as I have a raincoat with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.