Placebo Controller...

Do you think I should ever tell Bethany and Ewan?

I'm slightly hoodwinking them when the play MarioKart or Super Mario Galaxy. If you've ever seen my 3 and 5 year old playing either of these games it can be incredibly frustrating watching them. They just don't quite get how it works just yet and end up going in circles getting annoyed and then seeking help to get things back on track.

I've found a solution. The placebo controller.

I set the game to work from the controller I have and give them the controller that either is disconnected or even not charged. They think they're playing the game. They get pleasing results and I get to play the game at my own leisure and nobody gets frustrated at things not working properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.