The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

2 for the price of 1

Evening all ;0)

Its a blustery ol' nightshift tonight......gusting 40knots out here on the Firth of Forth, and set to get stronger...woooohooo !!! ;0)

Next instalment of our Tattoo series......probably my least symbolic, but mean as much to me. These were the 2nd and 3rd Tattoo's I ever got, always try to keep a sense of balance when I have gotten a tattoo.
On the right is mine and my wife's initials intertwined, liked the idea that we are joined together through marriage, through our family, through so many things that I wanted our initials to reflect this and at the time wanted something simple. It was completed on my left arm, wedding finger arm, and love the idea that the point lands on a vein.....wedding finger has the only vein that goes directly back to the heart.
I balanced this with my children's initials. They reflect that though they are joined through us, they are individuals but together hence not intertwined but slotted together.
I have to work a way to add to this as I now have my Grandaughter. Many ideas for that !! ;0)
I have one other tattoo, my first ever.;0)
My biggest tattoo, most symbolic for many reasons, will be completed on the 30th of this month, just after, I will show you. ;0)
My thanks go to Snappybiatch for taking up my 'dare to show', and revealing her amazing tattoo's. But not just the tattoo's, the significance of them, their meaning, sometimes harder for people to reveal than the tattoo itself. Its been very enlightening and I've enjoyed it all. Here's hoping there's more ;0)

Stay warm....!!! ;0)
Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.