A thousand new paths

By acc

Day 13. 365grateful - London

This is my 365th blip and my 13th gratefulness blip so I thought I would get a shot of London. If you want a good shot of St Pauls cathedral I highly recommend getting the lift to the sixth floor roof terrace of the shopping centre One New Change. It's a really great view as you can see (and the view in the glass lift on the way up is also fab). In the distance in my photo you can also see the Millennium Wheel.
So, today I am grateful for London. Even though I'd like to move away! I've lived and worked here for fourteen years and it is a fantastic city. I am particularly grateful for its architecture, galleries, museums and exhibitions. And that if a music artist is touring in Europe they will come here; we've seen so many fantastic performances. So I am not tired of London but I am tired of commuting!

When you are grateful fear disappears and abundance appears. Anthony Robbins
_______________________________________________________
The 365 Grateful Project.
In early 2008, in an effort to fight depression, Hailey Bartholomew started a year long photographic project which involved taking one Polaroid photo a day of something she felt grateful for.
I thought that this was such a fab idea I would do it as well. I have been blipping on and off recently but I lost my enthusiasm for it when I felt that every day was the same, always going to the same place. However, I think that documenting something I am grateful for each day gives it a different slant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.