Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Berries

These won't be here for long if the blackbirds have their way. Managed to get outside for a run this morning before the wind started blowing a Hoolie. Only 30mins, but it is further and I felt better than I have for a long time. If I can get a few more regular outings in I'll feel like a runner again soon. Thinking I might even look around for some sort of competition to aim for, but scared that that'll hex my improvement as everytime I have entered something this year illness in the kids has put pay to my training.

Finished the shelving unit and the doors and drawers this morning. Still to be inspected by the other half as his Eurostar was delayed by a broken train in the tunnel and Will was in bed in there by the time he came home.

Parents evening at 2PM tomorrow, we'll see what that brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.