horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Keep on Runnin'

I got 'nicer' photos of the Mute Swans on the canal today, but I like the 'walking on water' side of this... The four juveniles all took to the air all of a sudden. Stunned I got any shots of it at all, they were only in the air (if a foot off the water counts!) for about 70 yards. Wing testing I guess.

Lit Swan
Ruffled Juvenile
Multiple Take-Off

Confirmed my cycling tartness today by spinning by the Bike Chain on the way home to discuss new videos I'm going to do for them, and pick up a new set of 'guards for the bike. I don't actually need new 'guards... But these ones match. Just. Couldn't. Resist. Oh, and I get mate's rates. Woo hoo!

Now. Just noticed a bright star outside which might possibly be Jupiter (and therefore a planet rather than a star, obviously) so I might try and get a pic of it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.