my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Shoes Life

Long day today, after work I had to get the old house cleaned before some people came to view it - then there seemed to be a lot of jobs to do tonight before I finally sat down.

But the girls are looking forward to their school disco's tomorrow, Evie has opted for the fancy dress (a Bat) and Jeanne wants to wear her party clothes.

Got a lovely surprise from my sister in law today, a spider repeller...that gives out a sonic hum. However it may kill the gerbils. I'm saying nothing.

My naming the resident spider to dispel the fear has worked a treat and the girls were actually worried that Tim (our 'too high and delicately long legged' to move) spider would be upset by the repelller. #result

I was rushing this morning (as usual) couldn't locate where I'd put all my shoes in the move so just stuck on my skinny jeans, jumper and black patent heels..with bare feet! Eeeek, I had blisters by the time I'd got to work.

Put my trainers on to clean the old house tonight, looked like I was styled by Renton and Sickboy.

Spent all day and evening cursing my sore feet and stupidity at wearing silly shoes. When I got home and found all my high shoes. I actually thought "Kate, when did you turn into *this* heel addicted woman?"

"With God's help I'll conquer this terrible affliction."
Renton ~ Trainspotting

"I remembered her once saying that life was like your shoes. You couldn't simply expect or imagine that your shoes would fit perfectly. Shoes that pinched your feet were a fact of life."
? Henning Mankell, Italian Shoes: A Novel

"I chose not to choose life: I chose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons. Who needs reasons when you've got heroin SHOES?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.