rachelsmom

By dorrit

If I Had a Day, That I Could Give To You

I'd give to you a day just like today.
I rushed down to the North Jetty tonight because the sky was so amazing, I knew it just had to be blipped! I met a man who hasn't seen the ocean in twenty-two years! He was even more excited than I was. We celebrated it for a few seconds together. He said he will never leave it again. I can't imagine living far away from the ocean. I have always been as close as I possibly could be.

It occurs to me, every once in a while, that one sunset, one amazing storm, one birth, one day at the beach, watching one child at play, seeing your daughters graduate, seeing them get married, or give birth, or knowing that they can open and enrich a students mind, getting a sincere hug, helping someone, or being helped - any of these things, any one of these things would make life worth living. And we have so many of these - I have had so many of these things. How very lucky I am. I hope you are lucky, too. And I hope, if you have ever experienced any of these things, you recognize, realize and experience the joy of being as lucky as me!

More pictures from TODAY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.