Swimmers on Caro

Caroline Bay that is.

After an incredibly rought night with gales and copious amounts of rain (my garden is a total mess) the weather improved as the morning got longer. The sun shone all afternoon, but the wind still was very lazy and cold.

My blipfinder rang me at work and said the sea was very rough, so when knock off time came around I drove down to the beach. Yes, indeed the sea was rough and angry. Then, I couldn't believe my eyes to see this group of children runnig into the sea, and having some fun in the waves. They didn't stay in that long but just long enough for me to get a couple of snaps. You will notice the rough water way way in the distance.

This reminds me a little of the old fashioned pictures with the swimmers in black swimsuits, but not a parasol in sight or a beach huts either. I have purposely give this a bit of an "old' look, not sure if I have succeeded.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.