in His image

By freddy

Tea timed

I hung out at one of my favorite tea places tonight: Shinka Tea. This is a picture of a pot of tea. Notice the nifty timer. It takes time for the hot water to soak the flavor out of the tea leaves. It's worth the wait.

Not only does this place serve amazing, authentic milk tea, it holds a special place in my heart. It's the place my girlfriend and I confessed to one another our feelings for the first time. I really felt like God led us both at the right time into our relationship. I'm am so glad I waited on God. It was worth the wait!

Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you, and therefore he exalts himself to show mercy to you. For the Lord is a God of justice; blessed are all those who wait for him. (Isaiah 30:18)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.