JustBrian

By justbrian

Freshwater Mussels

I was gobsmacked at the amount of comments for yesterdays blip, it was my most successful ever, so thank you.

I was wondering today if I would be able to match it, so I decided that I wouldn't even try.

Todays blip is about thirty metres away from the tree, I was drawn to the number of freshwater mussel shells and the size of them. Obviously I've arranged these three, in fact, they're currently in my garage soaking in water as I'm going to use them for another blip sometime. I did have to kneel in the freezing cold water for the shot and air temperature was two degrees celcius !!

It's one image converted in Lightroom to give a sort of infra red look.

Alice and I ummed and erred as to whether it was a good picture, I'll let you all be the judge. It is, I think just a bit different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.