sp33dway

By sp33dway

stop, then go again

ladySp33d started her new job yesterday and it's hit her hard. Not the new job so much, or being away from littleA for three half days a week - those are the things on the surface. It's more a deep rooted thing of losing of her old job - the sudden reality that she never really had closure after being forced away from something she loved doing and people she loved being with during the 9 years she'd been there, at a time when everything had changed so much anyway after littleA cuddled her way into our lives.

I guess you don't really understand the impact such an everyday regular thing can have on the structure of your days, until it's taken away from you. It would've been different if it'd been her choosing, but it wasn't. And I think that's something that up until now she's not dwelled upon too much. Not properly, anyway.

I was expecting it though, having lost my own job a few years back, so the things she's saying and feeling is no real surprise. I just need to listen to her - nod my head and all that stuff, I guess. Just like she's done for me many, many times.

And then she'll go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.