The second half of life..

By twigs

Gannet

Got up, had a slow and relaxing breakfast then did some cleaning up after last night's party which, considering the number of people, amount of food etc, was very low key!

I was taken on a wee West Coast tiki-tour and introduced to both Bethells and Muriwai beaches - beaches I've heard a lot about but never actually been to. They were m-a-g-n-i-f-i-c-e-n-t!!! Big, wild, surfy, beautiful west coast beaches. And at Muriwai, we went along to see the gannet colony too. I love these birds! To view them from above the colony meant that many, many times they swooped and glided past us at eye-level giving us all some pretty awesome views of their beautiful, elegant forms.

This ride out today made me start to think about the summer and where I'll go.........and up here could easily be on the list :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.