Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Another suitcase in another hall...

I think I must have gypsy origins!

I've been pretty itinerant throughout my life - for work and socially. I wish I'd started travelling abroad earlier as I really believe it's one of the best ways of getting an education.

This photo epitomises my nomadic lifestyle. A rucksack - this just happens to be a work one filled with paperwork, laptop and books etc. and a kit bag.

Although I own my own property I wonder whether my Dad was right when he said I should sell up and buy a motor home. I seem to get restless if I stay put for too long. When I'm not travelling for work I like to visit new places, meet interesting people and experience the wonderful sights and sounds this planet has to offer.
I'm very fortunate that my current lifestyle allows me the flexibility to do this.

The best bit about this trip is it's more pleasure than business. I am staying at Amanda's and taking some time out to meet up with a few people I don't get to see too often. I also intend to work on my book and website and have my bi-annual MOT - a comprehensive personal health check at the Somerfield. The way I see it is we spend more keeping our cars on the road than ourselves! So every other year I go and get poked, prodded and tested (medically that is) to ensure I'm still in good running order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.