My little space to Blip

By CrayonSoup

Music time again

This time my lovely daughter is playing her French Horn.

There will be a lot of blips of my children playing musical instruments, it's because that is what we spend a lot of time doing.
There are the lessons and the practice, and the competitions and the concerts.

Some people think it is quite shocking that my children practice their music daily and sometimes for an hour or more. But, if they were playing football for an hour a day no-one would think that was a problem. This makes me cross. Music is no less a sensible passtime than football. It involves teamwork when playing in orchestras and duets etc and also it involves discipline and timing and being able to listen properly. I am not stood over them with a big stick threatening them if they do not practice, they toddle off and go and do it themselves.

So, why do people think it is weird??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.