La vida de Annie

By Annie

Puzzle no more

Just to show I've not been completely idle, here's part of the now finished jigsaw I've been doing. I see so many blips by people who can identify every species of flower, butterfly and bird, which sometimes makes me feel ignorant. I'm the type of nature lover who says "ooh, that's pretty!" SNAP, job done. I chose this puzzle in an attempt to put a name to common species of birds, but even though I've been forced to examine each one closely, I fear the memory still isn't capable of too much new stuff. Maybe my brain's full - must have a clear-out; What can I get rid of, I wonder? So much useless stuff in there (somewhere).

I've also been reading a book of short-stories (not trashy - by an award-winning author) as that gives me a sporting chance of reaching the end before forgetting what it's about. When I've read the whole book I'll see if I can recall the beginning - if not, that could save me a fortune in future book purchases, as just that one can be re-read indefinitely...

Africa is mid-blue today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.