a million miles

By KKrriissttii

Jane

This is a picture of a picture from 1998.

It's me and my friend Jane. My best friend.

She's amazing. Her adventurous spirit is one that I try to copy. She's one of those people who everyone loves because she is kind to everyone and has a way of making you feel like you're the best person in the world.

I met her on my first day of university. We lived together for 3 years and had every class together. Our friendship continues far past university - almost 20 years - I was a bridesmaid at her wedding.

This is us on one of our many adventures - mountain biking down the world's most dangerous road (yes... it's actually called that!).

Today is her birthday. She should have been turning 39. She died almost 3 years ago from breast cancer.

I miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.