Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Scotsdales Garden Centre - Cambridge

After a successful visit to Addenbrookes Hospital today we went into Cambridge to have lunch at John Lewis and then visited the camera shop although I did not buy anything. There is a nice lens I would like but it is a bit expensive so it will have to wait.

On the way home I visited my favourite shop, apart from John Lewis of course, where I just wanted some more bluebell bulbs and ten more pansies. I bought the bluebell bulbs as well as another one hundred snowdrop bulbs. My Wellington boots leak so I bought a new pair as well as another orchid, two books and of course some pick and mix! I did not get any pansies but bought some polyanthus instead; twice as many as I intended to buy as I could not decide which I liked best. There is always room in my garden for more winter bedding. We also had coffee and gluten free cake in the café.

The blip today is the entrance to Scotsdales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.