Life with K.C.

By KC

Us Shining!

My two friends & I decided to walk for Cancer Research. 7 of us were meant to do a full marathon. Sadly by the time I registered only the half marathon was available (I was secretely pleased!). So 3 of us set off from the O2 and walked 13.1 miles in 3 hours & 34 minutes. Actually it was further than that as they measured the route wrong!!! It was very emotional hearing from those with cancer or affected by it & thinking about the good my sponsorship money was doing. It was also very good fun. One of my friends decided we should power-walk, which we did! We think we were in the first 50 back. Bear in mind I am very unfit! We had trained though. Our dear friends who did the full marathon did a fabulous job but sadly two dropped out due to injuries - we worked it out that they actually did walk the full marathon when you take into account the re-route!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.