Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

When daddies attack...

... little girls don't stand a chance!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1470684]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Not a huge amount of editing - pre-shutter I was using my 85mm lens which is great for portraits when you've got a bit of space to play with. It means you're not in people's faces and the wide aperture of f/1.8 means that it can produce some lovely bokeh too. This shot was taken with an aperture of f/2.5 which I find is reasonably sharp (lenses are never totally sharp when they're wide open) and meant that I could use a fast shutter speed to freeze the motion as they messed about in the leaves. ISO of 200 so that I could have just a slightly quicker shutter speed than if I'd left it at ISO 100.

Post shutter, I duplicated the background layer, used an omni lens (filter > render > lighting effects) to brighten their faces as they were in shadow. Use a warming filter layer to bring out the Autumnal tones. Sharpened it ever so slightly and did a tiny bit of dodging to bring out a few of the highlights.

Flattened and saved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.