8:30

By eightthirty

I love LAMP

8:30pm and out with Mrs theWeir.

Which is nice.

Watching the LAMP production of Beauty and the Beast. LAMP being Linlithgow Amateur Musical Productions. Or something. Details about the show here.

Problem I have is hearing the word lamp and not thinking about this clip from Anchorman.

We're sitting on the back row (we didn't book the seats) but I actually quite like that as it takes me back to doing tech at school shows. I'm sitting under the right spotlight and noticing the light. Or actually that light and darkness don't combine. It's one or the other.

Today at work saw a mix of good things and get-them-done things. Seem to being doing a lot too try and organise myself. A bit like the guys doing tech have done tonight. Marking up the script, cueing the sound effects, knowing who will speak which lines next

Anyway, photo taken before the start (no photography permitted during the show) and its currently intermission. 85 minute first act. They were having a laugh.

Better go, lights going down for act two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.