A chef's day...

By chef

In the middle of a lot of sweetness (#halloween)

Still not at work. Because the hospital lost my sample that I provided I have to wait 4 days longer before I can go back to work. The people at the hospital do not care that I have a kitchen to run. On top of that, my new apprentice is total rubbish. So I am going to have to let him go tomorrow. He has been late at least 5 times, even after I spoke to him about it after the first, second, third and fourth time. He just didn't turn up at work last Sunday because he was at a wedding the night before. Unbelievable.

So, I thought I give the halloween biscuits a practice. I hope that I am still as pleased when I finish them. We'll see.

Little chef is feeling a lot better. Still has the bug but hopefully not for long now. She'll have to eat some of the biscuits tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.