Year Three

By RobotChicken

$800,000

What you are seeing here is just over $870,000 of cars. 2 of them to be precise.

The wheel is a Mercedes Benz McLaren SLR Roadster (approx $550,000) and in the distance is an Mercedes SL65 Balck Series ($320,000). Of the McLaren there are a couple of hundred of these in existence whilst the Black Series is one of 300 (maybe as low as 170 I've read).

All owned by one very wealthy chap.

Saw these two at a show earlier today and could not resist taking some time with these shots. But how do you show them off together? The McLaren is a difficult (but beautiful) car to photograph for a start.

Shooting these two together took about 30 minutes as I had to wait for people to get out of the shots, and I had more than a few photographs of a car with a head popping out of the roof, or a photograph of a car with someone wearing a red tshirt in the reflection etc. So I bide my time and got my shots in-between people wandering past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.