The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

For whom the bell tolls.

The Old school bell outside the new Community campus.

I had cause to return the audio book we listened to while travelling/ pottering around on holiday, to the library. Luckily I didn't need to pay a fine like the gent returning "Excel sheets for Dummies" book in front of me. I wonder how long it takes to rack up £2.80 in late fees.

I eascaped early from work.........shhhh!

Managed to buy 2 bouquets, chocolates and shortbread for 2 colleagues who have both had operations and were home alone. ( That would be apart from 2 teenager type Alsation dogs who liked to bite..luckily ........each other.)

Had a lovely chat with Pam and a cuppa with Morag. Glad to see both are much better and Morag might even be back before Christmas. If I was her would I hurry?

I'd better not answer that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.