One a day......or so

By unitedite

The Dom and a Shoe

I arrived in Koln early evening Tuesday and my colleague went home for the evening. I had been to Koln once before and so decided to head to the Dom (Cathedral) as it is extremely impressive and I remembered the Fruh Brewery was next to it.

Pictures of the Don taken I headed to the brewery but it was so full I ended up in an alternative restaurant.

Wednesday was a grey, wet day with the buildings shrouded in mist and low cloud. After presenting we headed to the airport and the final leg of my Germanic adventure - Munich.

Whilst killing time at the airport I was looking through what were disappointing photos taken at the Dom the night before. I then noticed the shoe dangling from the tree branches distracting attention away from the stunning building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.