ffoto

By emmagenevieve

Jade - October Origins

Another post inspired by PontyCyclops's October Origins challenge.

This card was drawn for me by my best friend Jade when we lived together at uni a few years ago. Jade and I met as we lived in halls together and immediately struck it off; despite not really liking the same music (a big deal for me then), we looked at things in the same way. We've been friends for five years now and she has really shaped who I am. We grew up together and saw each other through some hard experiences but also just had the best time hanging out together. We'd always go for lunch in the same cafe and always go out to the same place on a Wednesday night, just us two. She's always been there for me (even if she is a terror to get hold of sometimes) and she's put up with me moaning about various idiot men over the years. She drew me this card to cheer me up about something (can't remember what it was now) but I have always kept it along with her other cards and letters.

Jade has now gone to live in Spain so I don't get to see her much anymore. But she still sometimes checks this blog so I hope this reminds her that I love her and miss her but most of all that I hope she's doing well and is happy.

Ugh, soppy blog! Something a little less emotional tomorrow, hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.