Holocaust Memorial

Shot this from my hotel room.. It's a place easy to get lost in..Shortly after I could see Nobody. I know it shouldn't but this image reminded me of the 'Where"s Wally?' books.

I liked the cross formation made by these people as they went about there business outside the British Embassy.

I came across these students at the 'Burning of the Books' Memorial if you look really closely you should be able to make out empty shelves representing the thousands of books burnt by the Nazis..

In between doing other things I managed to visit the Temporary Topography of Terror Exhibition on the bombed site of the former Gestapo Headquarters.

I found this Graffiti Greeting on a decaying piece of the Berlin Wall poignant.

I'm not sure I'll ever become bored of this beautiful and interesting city..


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.