Hunting Unicorns

By huntingunicorns

365 Grateful Project_Day 70

Someone's taking over the center stage.

My roomie has a new acquisition, an addition to our bed bugs. But this one is way bigger than the rest. I have intentionally dumped it in my working table to provide a better scale - that's my 14 inch laptop and our two tweeter speakers placed on top of the other. Obviously, Wax (as my roomie calls it, short for Quacker) or Dookeh (as I call it) upstaged everything in the area. There is something in its chest that when pushed will give out an 8x quacking for 3x(just imagine that).

Just like Dookeh who will serve as a new company, I had been enjoying the virtual community I am engaging with here in Blipfoto. This is my 100th blip and I am looking forward to extending it as long as I could. Honestly, there are times when my energy is down finding it hard to have something to be thankful for adhering to my journal's title "Grateful Project." But knowing that there are friends in the Blip world who are generous in giving warm words I would dodge that dark cloud and push the shutter release each day. And also the reminder that my ultimate intention for this project is to hand it over to my grandchild (note: I am just 26 with no family yet :)) to let her/him know that every day is a blessing and there are times we just have to shift angle to appreciate things in their right perspective.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.